Massachusetts Government

The Massachusetts Government is dedicated to protecting the rights of all residents. The government works to ensure that everyone has the same rights and protections under the law and provides information about its activities and decision-making process to the public.

massachusetts government

The Massachusetts Constitution provides for certain areas of shared power between the state and local governments. These areas include education, public health, and public safety.

The Massachusetts Constitution provides for a system of local government. There are cities and towns in Massachusetts. Each city and town has its government.

The Government strives to provide efficient, effective, and responsive services. It is also committed to ensuring that all residents have access to the same opportunities and resources.

The Massachusetts Government is the state government of Massachusetts. The government is composed of three branches: executive, legislative, and judicial.

The Massachusetts Legislature is responsible for making laws. The Legislature is bicameral, consisting of a lower house (the House of Representatives) and an upper house (the Senate). Members of both houses serve two-year terms.

The Massachusetts Executive Branch is responsible for carrying out the laws. The Executive Branch includes the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, Secretary of State, and Treasurer.

The Massachusetts Judicial Branch is responsible for interpreting the laws. The Judicial Branch includes the Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court, Massachusetts Superior Court, and Massachusetts District Court.

Government of Massachusetts State

Official Name: Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Governor: Charlie Baker

Contact: Email the governor

Main Address: Massachusetts State House, 24 Beacon St.
Office of the Governor, Room 280
Boston, MA, 02133

Phone Number: 617-725-4005

Toll Free: 1-888-870-7770

TTY: 617-727-3666

Massachusetts State Agencies

Attorney General

Consumer Protection Offices

Corrections Department

Education Department

Emergency Management Agency

Election Office

Motor Vehicle Offices

Surplus Property Sales

Travel and Tourism

Social Services

Massachusetts Employee Directory

Barnstable CountyBerkshire CountyBristol County
Dukes CountyEssex CountyFranklin County
Hampden CountyHampshire CountyMiddlesex County
Nantucket CountyNorfolk CountyPlymouth County
Suffolk CountyWorcester County